Samfya–Kasaba Road Upgrade
Not assessedZEP-2026-000009 · RDA · Luapula
Approved — Reported completion 22% Updated 11 Aug 2026
National Project Information and Opportunities
Approved · Basis of status not recorded
Not reported by the responsible institution.
Not reported by the responsible institution.
Physical completion is what the responsible institution reported, on the date shown. ZEPRA does not calculate physical progress from money spent, and financial completion should not be read as work done.
To reduce vehicle overloading from 30% on Axles to 5% and Gross vehicle mass (GVM) from 40% to less than 5%. Position before the project: The Weighbridge is currently in a deplorable condition which has led to failing to control overloading along the great east road T4. Position the project is intended to reach: Once constructed, it is anticipated that there will be a reduction in the rate of road deterioration and Zambia will be meeting tripartite transport and transit facilitation programme (TTTFP) agreement. In addition, the rate of road deterioration along the Great East Road will significantly reduce. Planned outputs: 1 Weighbridge constructed Ministry project identifier: RDA/182/2022.
To reduce vehicle overloading from 30% on Axles to 5% and Gross vehicle mass (GVM) from 40% to less than 5%.
Known to the district. No site coordinates published.
No site coordinates have been published for this project. It is recorded against Senanga and appears on the national map as an area rather than a point. ZEPRA does not place a marker where the exact location is not known.
Planned, revised and actual dates are shown separately. A revised date never replaces the original.
| Milestone | Planned | Revised | Actual |
|---|---|---|---|
| Start | — | — | — |
| Completion | — | — | — |
No individual milestones have been published for this project. The start and completion dates above are as recorded on the project record.
No budget history recorded
Budget revisions and expenditure reports appear here as the responsible institution submits them.
One project may be delivered through several procurement processes. Each keeps its own Open Contracting identifier.
No procurement recorded against this project
Where a project is delivered under a tender, the process appears here once the procuring entity publishes it.
No contract awards recorded
No organisations recorded against this project
No delays recorded
This does not by itself mean the project is on schedule — only that no delay has been reported to ZEPRA.
No public documents attached
Where an institution publishes documents on its own site, ZEPRA links to them there rather than holding a copy.
ZEP-2026-000009 · RDA · Luapula
Approved — Reported completion 22% Updated 11 Aug 2026
ZEP-2026-000010 · RDA · Luapula
Approved — Reported completion 50% Updated 10 Aug 2026
ZEP-2026-000011 · RDA
Approved — Reported completion 11% Updated 8 Aug 2026
ZEP-2026-000076 · Infrastructure, Housing and Urban Development · Eastern
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 28 Aug 2026
ZEP-2026-000077 · Infrastructure, Housing and Urban Development · Muchinga
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 28 Aug 2026
ZEP-2026-000252 · REA · Western
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 29 Feb 2024
ZEP-2026-000935 · REA · Western
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 29 Feb 2024
What changed on this record, when, and on whose authority. Corrections are recorded, not overwritten.
Description, public purpose updated
Automated import from Ministry of Finance and National Planning
Record created
Automated import from Ministry of Finance and National Planning
Retrieved from an official source by an automated connector. Not yet reviewed by a person.
A low score reflects what the responsible institution has published, not the quality of the project.