ZEP-2026-000064 · Labour and Social Security · Southern
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 28 Aug 2026
National Project Information and Opportunities
Approved · Basis of status not recorded
Not reported by the responsible institution.
Not reported by the responsible institution.
Physical completion is what the responsible institution reported, on the date shown. ZEPRA does not calculate physical progress from money spent, and financial completion should not be read as work done.
To decentralize the Lands and Deeds Registry operations of the Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources to Choma Position before the project: As of 31st December 2024, the Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources reported a significant decline in the number of land titles produced, with only 45,250 titles issued in 2024 compared to 69,496 titles in 2023. This decline highlights systemic challenges in the centralized land titling system, including limited processing capacity and accessibility constraints in the provinces. The absence of decentralized operations has contributed to delays and bottlenecks in service delivery, thereby affecting land administration efficiency and equitable access to land rights across the country. Position the project is intended to reach: The decentralisation of land administration and the establishment of a provincial land registry in Choma is expected to improve service delivery in the Southern Province. The decentralised registry will bring services closer to the people, reduce the turnaround time for title issuance and decongest the Lusaka-based Lands and Deeds Registry and strengthen land governance, transparency, and tenure security in line with national development objectives. Planned outputs: Choma Lands deeds registry constructed Source of funds as stated: GRZ The Ministry records this project's identifier as "not stated" in the Plan.
To decentralize the Lands and Deeds Registry operations of the Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources to Choma
Known to the district. No site coordinates published.
No site coordinates have been published for this project. It is recorded against Choma and appears on the national map as an area rather than a point. ZEPRA does not place a marker where the exact location is not known.
Planned, revised and actual dates are shown separately. A revised date never replaces the original.
| Milestone | Planned | Revised | Actual |
|---|---|---|---|
| Start | — | — | — |
| Completion | — | — | — |
No individual milestones have been published for this project. The start and completion dates above are as recorded on the project record.
No budget history recorded
Budget revisions and expenditure reports appear here as the responsible institution submits them.
One project may be delivered through several procurement processes. Each keeps its own Open Contracting identifier.
No procurement recorded against this project
Where a project is delivered under a tender, the process appears here once the procuring entity publishes it.
No contract awards recorded
No organisations recorded against this project
No delays recorded
This does not by itself mean the project is on schedule — only that no delay has been reported to ZEPRA.
No public documents attached
Where an institution publishes documents on its own site, ZEPRA links to them there rather than holding a copy.
ZEP-2026-000064 · Labour and Social Security · Southern
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 28 Aug 2026
ZEP-2026-000065 · National Assembly · Lusaka
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 28 Aug 2026
ZEP-2026-000066 · National Assembly
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 28 Aug 2026
ZEP-2026-000067 · National Assembly · Lusaka
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 28 Aug 2026
ZEP-2026-000068 · National Assembly · Lusaka
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 28 Aug 2026
ZEP-2026-000264 · REA · Southern
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 29 Feb 2024
ZEP-2026-000354 · REA · Southern
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 29 Feb 2024
ZEP-2026-000367 · REA · Southern
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 29 Feb 2024
ZEP-2026-000368 · REA · Southern
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 29 Feb 2024
ZEP-2026-000576 · REA · Southern
Approved — Reported completion — Updated 29 Feb 2024
What changed on this record, when, and on whose authority. Corrections are recorded, not overwritten.
Description updated
Automated import from Ministry of Finance and National Planning
Record created
Automated import from Ministry of Finance and National Planning
Retrieved from an official source by an automated connector. Not yet reviewed by a person.
A low score reflects what the responsible institution has published, not the quality of the project.