Skip to main content Skip to navigation

National Project Information and Opportunities

ZEP-2026-000921 Completed Not assessed Imported automatically

Kalomo 1 SSMP — high power solar systems (2013)

Completed · Listed among the Rural Electrification Authority’s past projects with 2013 as the year of implementation · Observation dated 1 January 2013 Tier A — official project evidence

Responsible institution:
REA
Sector:
Energy / Rural electrification
Location:
Kalomo, Southern
Last verified:
Not yet checked by ZEPRA

Summary indicators

Estimated capital cost Awaiting verified data
Original approved budget Awaiting verified data
Current approved budget Awaiting verified data
Contracted amount Awaiting verified data
Reported as spent Awaiting verified data
Funding source Awaiting verified data
Main contractor Awaiting verified data
Physical completion (reported) —

Not reported by the responsible institution.

Financial completion —

Not reported by the responsible institution.

Planned start / completion
— → —
Actual start
—
Latest forecast completion
1 Jan 2013
Actual completion
1 Jan 2013

Physical completion is what the responsible institution reported, on the date shown. ZEPRA does not calculate physical progress from money spent, and financial completion should not be read as work done.

Project overview and public purpose

Rural electrification at Kalomo 1 SSMP, Kalomo District, Southern Province, implemented in 2013 using high power solar systems, as listed in the Rural Electrification Authority’s past-projects register.

Location

Known to the district. No site coordinates published.

Province
Southern
District
Kalomo
Constituency
—
Ward
—
Address or site
Kalomo, Southern
Location precision
District-level location

No site coordinates have been published for this project. It is recorded against Kalomo and appears on the national map as an area rather than a point. ZEPRA does not place a marker where the exact location is not known.

Implementation timeline and milestones

Planned, revised and actual dates are shown separately. A revised date never replaces the original.

Key dates for this project, showing planned, revised and actual dates separately
Milestone Planned Revised Actual
Start — — —
Completion — — 1 Jan 2013

No individual milestones have been published for this project. The start and completion dates above are as recorded on the project record.

Budget and expenditure history

No budget history recorded

Budget revisions and expenditure reports appear here as the responsible institution submits them.

Procurement processes

One project may be delivered through several procurement processes. Each keeps its own Open Contracting identifier.

No procurement recorded against this project

Where a project is delivered under a tender, the process appears here once the procuring entity publishes it.

Contract awards

No contract awards recorded

Contractors, consultants and supervising organisations

No organisations recorded against this project

Delays, risks and corrective actions

No delays recorded

This does not by itself mean the project is on schedule — only that no delay has been reported to ZEPRA.

Expected beneficiaries and development outcomes

Beneficiaries
1 initial connections, as published by the Authority
Estimated number of beneficiaries
1
Development outcomes
—

Related documents

No public documents attached

Where an institution publishes documents on its own site, ZEPRA links to them there rather than holding a copy.

More energy projects

ZEP-2026-000094 · REA · Lusaka

Approved — Reported completion — Updated 29 Feb 2024

More projects in Kalomo District

Change history

What changed on this record, when, and on whose authority. Corrections are recorded, not overwritten.

Status observation id updated

Automated import from Rural Electrification Authority · Read from the Rural Electrification Authority’s published project register with parser 1.0.0.

Status observation id updated

Automated import from Rural Electrification Authority · Read from the Rural Electrification Authority’s published project register with parser 1.0.0.

Status observation id updated

Automated import from Rural Electrification Authority · Read from the Rural Electrification Authority’s published project register with parser 1.0.0.

Status observation id updated

Automated import from Rural Electrification Authority · Read from the Rural Electrification Authority’s published project register with parser 1.0.0.

Project status, delivery stage, status basis and 5 more updated

Automated import from Rural Electrification Authority · Read from the Rural Electrification Authority’s published project register with parser 1.0.0.

Record created

Automated import from Rural Electrification Authority · Read from the Rural Electrification Authority’s published project register with parser 1.0.0.

Record information Source, completeness and last change

Where this record came from

Imported automatically
Source organisation
Rural Electrification Authority
Last updated at source

Retrieved from an official source by an automated connector. Not yet reviewed by a person.

Record completeness

Fields recorded 0%

A low score reflects what the responsible institution has published, not the quality of the project.