Skip to main content Skip to navigation

National Project Information and Opportunities

ZEP-2026-000940 Procurement preparation In development Not assessed ZEPRA reviewed

Zambia Health Medical Equipment and Turnkey Healthcare Infrastructure Programme

Procurement preparation · Programme in development; procurement being prepared under GRZ-ZAMMSA/SS/2026/EQUIPMENT/01

Responsible institution:
Health
Sector:
Health / Health infrastructure and medical equipment
Location:
Location not recorded
Last verified:
Not yet checked by ZEPRA

Summary indicators

Proposed programme value USD 950 million
Estimated capital cost Awaiting verified data
Original approved budget Awaiting verified data
Current approved budget Awaiting verified data
Contracted amount Awaiting verified data
Reported as spent Awaiting verified data
Funding source Awaiting verified data
Main contractor Awaiting verified data
Physical completion (reported) —

Not reported by the responsible institution.

Financial completion —

Not reported by the responsible institution.

Planned start / completion
— → —
Actual start
—
Latest forecast completion
—

Physical completion is what the responsible institution reported, on the date shown. ZEPRA does not calculate physical progress from money spent, and financial completion should not be read as work done.

Project overview and public purpose

The Zambia Health Medical Equipment and Turnkey Healthcare Infrastructure Programme is a proposed national health-sector initiative covering the supply, delivery, installation and commissioning of specialised medical equipment and supporting healthcare infrastructure. The programme is structured to strengthen diagnostic, treatment and emergency-care capacity through equipment for cancer diagnosis, cardiovascular care, renal care, respiratory and intensive care, surgery, maternal and neonatal emergencies, laboratory services and associated clinical support. Implementation planning includes equipment procurement, site preparation, logistics, installation, commissioning, technical training, maintenance support and distribution through seven proposed regional hubs.

Public purpose

The programme is intended to expand access to modern diagnostic and treatment equipment, strengthen specialised clinical services and improve the availability of essential healthcare technology across Zambia.

Scope

Proposed delivery period: 300 days following the required approvals and contracting.

For detailed project information, participation or delivery coordination, sign in to the ZEPRA workspace.

Programme components

  • ·Cancer diagnostic equipment
  • ·Digital imaging systems
  • ·Cardiovascular diagnostic and monitoring equipment
  • ·Renal and dialysis equipment
  • ·Respiratory and intensive-care equipment
  • ·Surgical and anaesthesia equipment
  • ·Maternal and neonatal emergency equipment
  • ·Laboratory and pathology equipment
  • ·Site preparation and turnkey healthcare infrastructure
  • ·Equipment installation and commissioning
  • ·Clinical and technical training
  • ·Warranty, maintenance and technical support
  • ·Spare-parts and after-sales support
  • ·National logistics and distribution

Delivery milestones

  1. 1. Procurement and approval coordination
  2. 2. Supplier and manufacturer confirmation
  3. 3. Commercial and technical negotiations
  4. 4. Contracting and production
  5. 5. Initial equipment delivery
  6. 6. Distribution to regional hubs
  7. 7. Installation and commissioning
  8. 8. Clinical and technical training
  9. 9. Maintenance and after-sales support

Proposed distribution hubs

Ndola · Chipata · Mansa · Lusaka · Kabompo · Choma · Mongu

Location

Delivered across the country rather than at one location.

Province
—
District
—
Constituency
—
Ward
—
Address or site
National
Location precision
National coverage

No site coordinates have been published for this project. It is recorded against no administrative area and appears on the national map as an area rather than a point. ZEPRA does not place a marker where the exact location is not known.

Implementation timeline and milestones

Planned, revised and actual dates are shown separately. A revised date never replaces the original.

Key dates for this project, showing planned, revised and actual dates separately
Milestone Planned Revised Actual
Start — — —
Completion — — —
Procurement and approval coordination implementation — — — Planned
Supplier and manufacturer confirmation implementation — — — Planned
Commercial and technical negotiations implementation — — — Planned
Contracting and production implementation — — — Planned
Initial equipment delivery implementation — — — Planned
Distribution to regional hubs implementation — — — Planned
Installation and commissioning implementation — — — Planned
Clinical and technical training implementation — — — Planned
Maintenance and after-sales support implementation — — — Planned

Budget and expenditure history

No budget history recorded

Budget revisions and expenditure reports appear here as the responsible institution submits them.

Procurement processes

One project may be delivered through several procurement processes. Each keeps its own Open Contracting identifier.

Contract awards

No contract awards recorded

Contractors, consultants and supervising organisations

Delays, risks and corrective actions

No delays recorded

This does not by itself mean the project is on schedule — only that no delay has been reported to ZEPRA.

Related documents

No public documents attached

Where an institution publishes documents on its own site, ZEPRA links to them there rather than holding a copy.

Change history

What changed on this record, when, and on whose authority. Corrections are recorded, not overwritten.

Record created

System · Prepared and published by ZEPRA from project documentation provided by Africa China Prosperity Group (Pty) Ltd.

Record information Source, completeness and last change

Where this record came from

Record prepared and published by ZEPRA.

Project documentation provided by Africa China Prosperity Group (Pty) Ltd.

Project references: ICPO/MOH-ZMB/2026/001 · MOU/MOH-ZMB/2026/001 · GRZ-ZAMMSA/SS/2026/EQUIPMENT/01

ZEPRA reviewed
Source organisation
Africa China Prosperity Group (Pty) Ltd · Project documentation
Last updated at source

Checked by a ZEPRA data steward for completeness and internal consistency.

Record completeness

Fields recorded 0%

A low score reflects what the responsible institution has published, not the quality of the project.