Skip to main content Skip to navigation

National Project Information and Opportunities

ZEP-2026-000069 Approved Not assessed Imported automatically

Construction of a creche at the National Assembly of Zambia

Approved · Basis of status not recorded

Responsible institution:
National Assembly
Location:
Lusaka, Lusaka
Last verified:
Not yet checked by ZEPRA

Summary indicators

Published project value USD 250,000
Estimated capital cost US$ 250,000 Appraisal estimate, not an approved budget
Original approved budget Awaiting verified data
Current approved budget Awaiting verified data
Contracted amount Awaiting verified data
Reported as spent Awaiting verified data
Funding source Awaiting verified data
Main contractor Awaiting verified data
Physical completion (reported) —

Not reported by the responsible institution.

Financial completion —

Not reported by the responsible institution.

Planned start / completion
— → —
Actual start
—
Latest forecast completion
—

Physical completion is what the responsible institution reported, on the date shown. ZEPRA does not calculate physical progress from money spent, and financial completion should not be read as work done.

Project overview and public purpose

Position before the project: Members of Parliament and staff with young children lack in-house childcare facilities. This often results in increased stress, reduced productivity, and potential absenteeism. Members and employees are compelled to seek external childcare options, which can be both inconvenient and costly. The absence of a dedicated childcare facility within the Assembly limits the Institutions ability to support its Members and staff effectively. Position the project is intended to reach: Once the construction of the Nelly Mutti Creche is completed, it will address the need for in-house childcare facilities with the following spaces; Lounge, Study areas, Lobby, Office, Sleeping Area, Lactation Room, Kitchen, restrooms, Storage facilities, Play area and Parking space. Source of funds as stated: Counterpart The Ministry records this project's identifier as "TBA" in the Plan.

Location

Known to the district. No site coordinates published.

Province
Lusaka
District
Lusaka
Constituency
—
Ward
—
Address or site
—
Location precision
District-level location

No site coordinates have been published for this project. It is recorded against Lusaka and appears on the national map as an area rather than a point. ZEPRA does not place a marker where the exact location is not known.

Implementation timeline and milestones

Planned, revised and actual dates are shown separately. A revised date never replaces the original.

Key dates for this project, showing planned, revised and actual dates separately
Milestone Planned Revised Actual
Start — — —
Completion — — —

No individual milestones have been published for this project. The start and completion dates above are as recorded on the project record.

Budget and expenditure history

No budget history recorded

Budget revisions and expenditure reports appear here as the responsible institution submits them.

Procurement processes

One project may be delivered through several procurement processes. Each keeps its own Open Contracting identifier.

No procurement recorded against this project

Where a project is delivered under a tender, the process appears here once the procuring entity publishes it.

Contract awards

No contract awards recorded

Contractors, consultants and supervising organisations

No organisations recorded against this project

Delays, risks and corrective actions

No delays recorded

This does not by itself mean the project is on schedule — only that no delay has been reported to ZEPRA.

Related documents

No public documents attached

Where an institution publishes documents on its own site, ZEPRA links to them there rather than holding a copy.

More government buildings projects

More projects in Lusaka District

ZEP-2026-000094 · REA · Lusaka

Approved — Reported completion — Updated 29 Feb 2024

Change history

What changed on this record, when, and on whose authority. Corrections are recorded, not overwritten.

Description updated

Automated import from Ministry of Finance and National Planning

Record created

Automated import from Ministry of Finance and National Planning

Record information Source, completeness and last change

Where this record came from

Imported automatically
Source organisation
Ministry of Finance and National Planning · mofnp.gov.zm document catalogue
Last updated at source

Retrieved from an official source by an automated connector. Not yet reviewed by a person.

Record completeness

Fields recorded 0%

A low score reflects what the responsible institution has published, not the quality of the project.